ViratKohli is one of the most accomplished Indian Cricketers League. He currently captains the India national team. He is a right-handed batsman which makes him a good striker and the best batsman in the world of Cricket game. You can watch Kohli in the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Live. He has taken over national team’s captaincy since Jan 2017.Kohli was born and raised in Delhi and has long been representing the city’s cricket team at different age-group levels prior to making his first international appearance in 2006.

Ravindra Jadeja

Nicknamed Revdi, is commonly known as a left orthodox bowler which makes him lower middle order batsman. Ravindra was born on 6th December 1988.He has long been an integral part of the Under-19 team that lost the 2006 ICC Champions Trophy. They later finished the 2008 champions as the winners. He was later taken by the Rajasthan franchise and played for a substantial period during the inaugural. During the 2008-2009 season, Ravindra had a great contribution, emerging first with 42 wickets and 739 runs.


AjinkyaRahane the Vice-Captain of Indian Team, is one talented Indian player who dramatically rose through the ranks after several years of playing in the age group cricket prior to turning out for the Mumbai’s Ranji Trophy. He is one of the 11 most prolific scorers with a total of 1000 runs in a single edition of Ranji Trophy. He played for the India’s under -19 in until 2006 and later joined Mumbai in the IPL.

R Ashwin

Ashwin is ranked as the fastest cricketer in the History of Indian Cricket have taken 76 wickets and over 500 runs in a single edition. You can watch Ashwin in the 2017 ICC Champions Trophy Live. He first made the first heroic debut on 22nd February 2013 in a tournament against Australia, earning India a convincing win. This gave him a great milestone of becoming the first Indian cricketer to take ten-wicket haul on his home ground.

MS Dhoni

Mahendra Singh Dhoni who was commonly known as Captain cool. He is a popular and accomplished Indian Cricketer who has captained the Indian national team from 2007 until the end 2016.He is a right-handed middle-order batsman doubling up as a Wicketkeeper. This makes him regarded as the best finisher in cricket League in India. His first ODI debut was in 2004 against Bangladesh and thereby making history in the cricket world. Dhoni hold many captaincy records such as the most back-to-back wins by an Indian captain and he is the only captain who won all the 3 ICC cups (World Cup, ICC Champions Trophy & World T20).

Catch up Highlights @

About The Author

Jeffrey Elder